top of page

"Sabor A Mi" (Quirk Gallery/Pink Gallery)

Exhibit dates: March 11-May 2, 2021


201 W Broad Street

Richmond, VA 23220



“Sabor a Mí” is a collection of some of my favorite Mexican and Latinx snacks, food and beverages. Without a doubt, the nostalgic packaging used for these products attracts and holds my attention. The packaging is iconic, and converting these images to oversized paintings is how I honor and memorialize their place in pop culture.

Although “sabor” literally translates to the sensory taste of something, it also reflects the character we possess or our “gustos” — the things we like.


These paintings reflect everyday life and are frequently the highlights of my day. Whether starting my day with a concha and a hot cup of Café Bustelo, or treating myself to a brightly-colored, sugar-loaded sweet, each product included in this exhibit sparks happiness and nostalgia in my life.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page